Newly-elected directors for Money Market Association of the Philippines (MART) were inducted last Tuesday, February 17, 2015, at Mabuhay Palace of the Manila Hotel. This year’s rite of passage, held jointly with Association CambisteInternationalePhilippines (ACI), was graced by no less than BangkoSentralngPilipinas Governor Amando M. Tetangco, Jr., Deputy Governor of Supervision and Examination Sector Nestor A. Espenilla, Jr., Chief Dealer of Treasury Department Ms. Lorelei S. Fernandez, and Chief Investment Analytics Officer of Treasury Department Mr. Eduardo G. Bobier. After the formal ceremony, the esteemed guests, along with both ACI and MART’s Executive Committee and Directors, exchanged latest market happenings and some laughs over a Chinese feast—quite fitting to usher in the Lunar New Year. Mood was upbeat despite the recent bounce-back of local yields, which can only mean that prospects are good this year for these bank executives.


2015 Executive Committee

President: Dalmacio D. Martin, SVP, Banco de Oro

Vice President: Cristina P. Arceo, VP, China Bank

Secretary: Raul Martin A. Pedro, SVP/Treasurer

Treasurer: Michael Joseph M. Delfino, VP, Deutsche Bank

Immediate Past President: Reynaldo B. Montalbo, Jr., SVP, FMIC


2015 Board of Directors

Michael D. Calleja, SVP/Treasury Head, BPI

Francis S.J. delos Reyes, SAVP, DBP

Paul Raymond A. Favila, Director, Citi, N.A.

Manuel Andres D. Goseco, SVP/Treasurer, EastWest

Joselito Ricardo G. Nazario, EVP/Treasurer, PVB

Helen G. Oleta, SVP/Treasurer, PBCom

Steven Michael T. Reyes, SVP, RCBC

Christopher Y. Salazar, FVP, Land Bank

Leandro G. Santillan, SVP, MBTC

Mary Lourdes T. Uy, FVP, PNB